blob: 2f70e385c0fa2f222b60318f5d6ab04014709f44 [file] [log] [blame]
Contributors (in approximate order of appearance)
[See also the ChangeLog file where individuals are
attributed in log entries. Likewise in the FAQ file.]
Ben Elliston bje at cygnus dot com
Initiated the project;
setup the project infrastructure (CVS, web page, etc.);
early prototype routines.
Ross Johnson rpj at callisto dot canberra dot edu dot au
early prototype routines;
ongoing project coordination/maintenance;
implementation of spin locks and barriers;
various enhancements;
bug fixes;
Robert Colquhoun rjc at trump dot net dot au
Early bug fixes.
John E. Bossom John dot Bossom at cognos dot com
Contributed substantial original working implementation;
bug fixes;
ongoing guidance and standards interpretation.
Anders Norlander anorland at hem2 dot passagen dot se
Early enhancements and runtime checking for supported
Win32 routines.
Tor Lillqvist tml at iki dot fi
General enhancements;
early bug fixes to condition variables.
Scott Lightner scott at curriculum dot com
Bug fix.
Kevin Ruland Kevin dot Ruland at anheuser-busch dot com
Various bug fixes.
Mike Russo miker at eai dot com
Bug fix.
Mark E. Armstrong avail at pacbell dot net
Bug fixes.
Lorin Hochstein lmh at xiphos dot ca
general bug fixes; bug fixes to condition variables.
Peter Slacik Peter dot Slacik at tatramed dot sk
Bug fixes.
Mumit Khan khan at xraylith dot wisc dot edu
Fixes to work with Mingw32.
Milan Gardian mg at tatramed dot sk
Bug fixes and reports/analyses of obscure problems.
Aurelio Medina aureliom at crt dot com
First implementation of read-write locks.
Graham Dumpleton Graham dot Dumpleton at ra dot pad dot otc dot telstra dot com dot au
Bug fix in condition variables.
Tristan Savatier tristan at mpegtv dot com
WinCE port.
Erik Hensema erik at hensema dot xs4all dot nl
Bug fixes.
Rich Peters rpeters at micro-magic dot com
Todd Owen towen at lucidcalm dot dropbear dot id dot au
Bug fixes to dll loading.
Jason Nye jnye at nbnet dot nb dot ca
Implementation of async cancelation.
Fred Forester fforest at eticomm dot net
Kevin D. Clark kclark at cabletron dot com
David Baggett dmb at itasoftware dot com
Bug fixes.
Paul Redondo paul at matchvision dot com
Scott McCaskill scott at 3dfx dot com
Bug fixes.
Jef Gearhart jgearhart at tpssys dot com
Bug fix.
Arthur Kantor akantor at bexusa dot com
Mutex enhancements.
Steven Reddie smr at essemer dot com dot au
Bug fix.
Alexander Terekhov TEREKHOV at de dot ibm dot com
Re-implemented and improved read-write locks;
(with Louis Thomas) re-implemented and improved
condition variables;
enhancements to semaphores;
enhancements to mutexes;
new mutex implementation in 'futex' style;
suggested a robust implementation of pthread_once
similar to that implemented by V.Kliathcko;
system clock change handling re CV timeouts;
bug fixes.
Thomas Pfaff tpfaff at gmx dot net
Changes to make C version usable with C++ applications;
re-implemented mutex routines to avoid Win32 mutexes
and TryEnterCriticalSection;
procedure to fix Mingw32 thread-safety issues.
Franco Bez franco dot bez at gmx dot de
procedure to fix Mingw32 thread-safety issues.
Louis Thomas lthomas at arbitrade dot com
(with Alexander Terekhov) re-implemented and improved
condition variables.
David Korn dgk at research dot att dot com
Ported to UWIN.
Phil Frisbie, Jr. phil at hawksoft dot com
Bug fix.
Ralf Brese Ralf dot Brese at pdb4 dot siemens dot de
Bug fix.
prionx at juno dot com prionx at juno dot com
Bug fixes.
Max Woodbury mtew at cds dot duke dot edu
POSIX versioning conditionals;
reduced namespace pollution;
idea to separate routines to reduce statically
linked image sizes.
Rob Fanner rfanner at stonethree dot com
Bug fix.
Michael Johnson michaelj at maine dot rr dot com
Bug fix.
Nicolas Barry boozai at yahoo dot com
Bug fixes.
Piet van Bruggen pietvb at newbridges dot nl
Bug fix.
Makoto Kato raven at oldskool dot jp
AMD64 port.
Panagiotis E. Hadjidoukas peh at hpclab dot ceid dot upatras dot gr
Contributed the QueueUserAPCEx package which
makes preemptive async cancelation possible.
Will Bryant will dot bryant at ecosm dot com
Borland compiler patch and makefile.
Anuj Goyal anuj dot goyal at gmail dot com
Port to Digital Mars compiler.
Gottlob Frege gottlobfrege at gmail dot com
re-implemented pthread_once (version 2)
(pthread_once cancellation added by rpj).
Vladimir Kliatchko vladimir at kliatchko dot com
reimplemented pthread_once with the same form
as described by A.Terekhov (later version 2);
implementation of MCS (Mellor-Crummey/Scott) locks.